Welcome to InfinitiScene.com - Home for Infiniti QX and Q enthusiasts!
You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to the forums. Why not register on our forums and gain the extra benefits that our regular members enjoy?

• Enthusiast Owned and Operated!
  • Registraion is free.
  • You will be able to post, message, and interact with other members.
  • Our forum is full of friendly, knowledgeable members and staff.
  • Plenty of money saving opportunities from write-ups to maintenance help.
  • Create a garage and show off your ride and specs.
  • Opportunity for ad-free viewing.
  • Plus much more!

Registration is fast, free, and easy, so stop being just a guest and become one of our newly registered members today!

Your opinion, please...newbie in the house.

Discussion in 'FX (03-08) - Interior & Exterior' started by INFINITEEFX45, Dec 15, 2007.

1. Hey guys,

Just wanted to let you all know that I am a newbie with a 2003 FX45 that i just bought 3 weeks ago. Prior to that, I was living in Long Beach, cali and had my trades of 2 Nissan 350z roadsters and one Lexus IS350. When i moved to colorado in september, I was told that any RWD would not be safe in the snow, so i reluctantly traded my 2006 350Z roadster for the FX. I miss the luxury that the IS350 had (touch screen navi, heated and A/C seats, voice activated functions, and everything else the FX tech package has); i also missed the handling and the speed of the 350Z's that i had; so when you combine luxury with sport, you get the FX! I love my FX and in the snow, the all time AWD comes in handy. Although I dont have the nice luxuries of the IS and the speed, handling, and top down of the Z- I guess i got the best of both worlds.

Sorry about my freakin life story here, but anyways...just wanted to know what you think of my ride so far....im working on getting the sport tail lights this weekend and will have more pics up. heres what ive done so far: